Where to go out in Buenos Aires

Food and Entertainment

Our recommendations for what to do, where to eat, where to dance, where to hear live music, where to see and be seen, and of course where to get your fill of local culture! We hope you have a great time in Buenos Aires!

—————–RESTAURANTS—————–

BARBEQUE (Traditional asado Argentino/Parilla):
Parilla el 22: Carranza 1950
La Cabrera: Cabrera 5099 – http://www.parrillalacabrera.com.ar
El Desnivel (San Telmo): Defensa 855 – http://www.parrillalabrigada.com.ar
Las Cabras: Fitz Roy 1795 esq. El Salvador

FAMOUS RESTAURANTS:
Carlitos El Rey del Panqueque: El Cano 2723
Modern Italian Rave: Gorriti 5092

VEGETARIAN RESTAURANTS:
Bio – Humboldt 2199: http://www.biorestaurant.com.ar
Spring: Guatemala 4450/Bulnes 2577
Los Sabios: Av. Corrientes 3733

KOSHER RESTAURANTS:
Abasto Burger King: Corrientes 3247 Aieka Address: Bartolomé Mitre 4390 TEL: 4982- 9662; El Jaial Address: Tucumán 2620 TEL: 4961-0541 Lev Tov Address: Paso 745 TEL: 4962-0857

MEXICAN RESTAURANTS:
CBC California Burrito Company: Godoy Cruz 1781- http://www.cbcburrito.com
Taco Box: Soler 5581- http://www.tacobox.com.ar
Fabrica del Taco: Gorriti 5062 – http://www.lafabricadeltaco.com
Cielito Lindo: El Salvador 4999
Maria Felix: Guatemala 5200 – http://www.mariafelix.com.ar

INDIAN RESTAURANTS:
Mumbai: Honduras 5684 – http://www.mumbai.restaurant.com.ar
Tandoor: Laprida 1293 (esq. Charcas) – http://www.tandoor.com.ar

ARMENIAN RESTAURANTS:
Sarkis: Thames 1101
Garbis: Scalabrini Ortiz y Cerviño – http://www.garbis.com.ar

BURGER JOINTS:
Sugar: Costa Rica 4619 – http://www.sugarbuenosaires.com
Cilantro: Tomas de Anchorena 1122
The Oldest: Elcano Av. 3410

EXPAT BARS:
Casa Bar: Rodriguez Peña 1150 – http://www.guiaoleo.com.ar/restaurantes/Casabar
Du-Dui: Costa Rica 5709
Sugar Bar: Costa Rica 4619 – http://www.sugarbuenosaires.com

ASIAN RESTAURANTS:
Sudestada: Guatemala 5602 – http://www.guiaoleo.com.ar/restaurantes/Sudestada
Sushi Club: Gorriti 5641 – http://www.sushiclubweb.com

CLOSED DOOR RESTAURANTS:
Casa Mun: info@casamun.com o al 153356-0092 – http://www.casamun.com
Casa Coupage: Soler 5518- TEL:541147779295 – http://www.casacoupage.com
Casa Felix: TEL:541145551882 – http://www.diegofelix.com

LUNCH SPOTS:
Mark’s Deli: El Salvador 4701 – http://guia.lanacion.com.ar/restaurantes/marks-deli

SWEET STUFF:
Muma’s Cupcakes: Malabia 1680 – http://www.mumascupcakes.com
Volta Ice Cream: Coronel Diaz y Cervintildeo – http://www.unaltravolta.com.ar

PERUVIAN RESTAURANTS:
Mochica: Aguero 520
Mamani: Aguero 707
Chan Chan: Hipólito Yrigoyen 1390

NEW YORK STYLE DELI:
Big Momma’s: Juramento 2156

REGIONAL NORTHERN ARGENTINE FOOD (and popular expat restaurant):
Cumana: Rodríguez Peña 1149
Pizzerias Romario (Plaza Armenia): Cabello 3700 – http://www.romario.com.ar
El Cuartito: Talcahuano 937

DELIVERY PLACES ONLINE:
http://www.buenosairesdelivery.com (recommended)

ORDERING DRINKS FOR A PARTY:
http://www.debebidas.net TEL: (011) 4825-4370

ORGANIC MARKETS/SHOPS:
El Galpón: Chacarita Station-Federico Lacroze 4171 Callejón al Fondo (Galpón)
La Esquina de las Flores: Gurruchaga 1630

RESTAURANT DIRECTORIES:
http://www.guiaoleo.com
http://www.restaurant.com.ar
http://www.buenosairesfoodies.com
http://www.turismo.buenosaires.gob.ar/es

—————–ENTERTAINMENT—————–

LIVE MUSIC MILONGAS:
La Viruta: Thursdays and Fridays for tango, tango/salsa class, and live music.
La Catedral (Medrano and Sarmiento): on Tuesdays (same style as ‘La Viruta’).
San Telmo Sundays: Milonga ‘La Andariega’ orchestra that formed part of the world championship performances. They are young and good!
Confiteria Ideal (the best place to watch the older generation of Argentines dance traditional tango and milonga)
Club Villa Malcolm: Córdoba 5064 La glorieta
MORE TANGO HERE: http://www.buenosairesmilongas.com

SALSA PLACES (Salseras):
La Salsera: Yatay 961. Bs.As TEL: 4866-1829 – http://www.lasalsera.com
Azucar Palermo: Av.Cordoba 4175. TEL: 4780-2447
Azucar Abasto: Corrientes 3330 – http://www.azucarsalsa.com TEL: 4865-3103/4866-4439
Cuba Mía: Salta 508 – http://www.restaurantecubamia.com.arTEL:4382-1465
Mojitos de Cuba: Yerbal 1645 – http://www.cubamojitos.com.ar TEL: 4634-2016
Azucar Belgrano (just for classes): Cabildo 2040 – http://www.azucarbelgrano.com
MORE SALSA HERE: http://www.salsapower.com

LIVE JAZZ & BOSSA NOVA CLUBS:
Thelonious: Salguero 1884. 1° piso Esq. Guemes. Palermo. Bs.As. TEL: 4829-1562 – http://theloniousclub.com.ar
Notorious: Callao Av. 966. Bs. As. Recoleta. TEL: 4813-6888 – http://www.notorious.com.ar

PERCUSSION LA BOMBA DEL TIEMPO:
Every Monday at the KONEX: Sarmiento 3131. 20a22hs – http://www.ciudadculturalkonex.org

LIVE MUSIC:
http://www.cafevinilo.com.ar
Velma Cafe: Gorriti 5520/30 – http://www.velmacafe.com.ar
ND Ateneo: Paraguay 918 – http://www.ndateneo.com.ar

MORE TANGO:
Tango shows Complejo Tango (class + show recommended!): Belgrano Av. 2608 – http://www.complejotango.com.ar
Rojo Tango: Martha Salotti 445 – http://www.rojotango.com
El Querandí – Perú 302: Monserrat – http://www.querandi.com.ar Independencia y Balcarce – San Telmo – http://www.viejo-almacen.com.ar
www.esquinacarlosgardel.com.ar

MADERO TANGO:
Alicia Moreau de Justo y Brasil: Dique 1 – Puerto Madero – www.maderotango.com
Bars Antares: Armenia 1447 – http://www.cervezaantares.com/local_palermo.php
Caracas: Guatemala 4802 – http://www.caracasbar.com
Congo: Honduras 5329 Bangalore-Humboldt 1416
Sugar: Costa Rica 4619 (b/w Armenia & Gurruchaga)
Wherever: Sta. María de Oro 2476

NIGHT CLUBS:
Crobar: Marcelo Freyre (sin numero).
Paseo de la infanta Jet Lounge: Rafael Oligado 4801 – http://www.jet-lounge.com.ar
Niceto Club: Niceto Vega 5510 – http://www.nicetoclub.com
Pacha-Rafael: Obligado 6151 – http://www.pachabuenosaires.com
The Roxy: Niceto Vega 5542 – http://www.theroxybsas.com.ar

GLBT BARS AND CLUBS:
Pride Hollywood: Humbolt 1897 – http://pridehollywood.com.ar
Human: Sarmiento y Costanera Norte – http://www.humanclub.com.ar
Amerika: Gascon 1040 – http://www.ameri-k.com.ar

PERFORMING ARTS VENUES: (theatre and dance):
Teatro Astral: Av. Corrientes 1639 – http://www.teatroastral.com.ar
Teatro San Martin: Av. Corrientes 1530 – http://www.teatrosanmartin.com.ar
Centro Argentino de Teatro Ciego: http://teatrociego.org/
Ballet Argentino: Av. Cordoba 1155 – http://www.teatrocervantes.gov.ar
The Actors Studio Teatro Nacional Cervantes: Cordoba 1155 – http://www.teatrocervantes.gov.ar
Teatro Liceo: Av. Corrientes 1283 – http://www.multiteatro.com.ar
Ciudad Cultural Konex Teatro Colon (Argentina’s famous European-style opera venue that was recently renovated and restored): http://www.teatrocolon.org.ar-Cerrito 628

PROVÉRBIOS BRASILEIROS - Entrá al Blog!